Experience our Valdicecina

Festivals, music, tradition, lifestyles… See Tuscany and its colours

Every year, countless food, art, music, theatre, cultural and historical festivals take place in the Valdicecina, which makes us and our visitors love and appreciate it even more.
It’s a fun and authentic way to get to know the cultural and human richness of the area. Stay with us, let us amaze you!

All our ideas for you

All new, all interesting

From Monday 26 April

The Salina Locatelli and the purest salt of Italy


Discover Event

From Monday 26 April

Casa Bicocchi and the Permanent Exhibition Warriors and C...


Discover Event

From Saturday 1 May

Lombroso and the former psychiatric hospital of Volterra


Discover Event

From Monday 17 May

Exhibition at Persio Flacco Theater


Discover Event

From Friday 28 May

The Cathedral of Volterra: nine centuries of Art and Faith


Discover Event

From Sunday 30 May

The Medieval Tower of Montecatini Val di Cecina


Discover Event

From Tuesday 1 June

The Copper Mine of Montecatini


Discover Event

From Tuesday 1 June

Rocca Sillana: an imposing fortress


Discover Event

From Saturday 12 June

SEEDS


Discover Event

From Tuesday 15 June

From Underground Magma to Clouds. Origin and Secrets of t...


Discover Event

From Thursday 17 June

The Warmth and Energy Underfoot


Discover Event

From Saturday 19 June

Hidden Corners of Sasso Pisano


Discover Event

From Monday 21 June

Rubeus et alii


Discover Event

From Wednesday 23 June

Opening of the San Dalmazio Church


Discover Event

From Thursday 1 July

Rocca Sillana Bike Tour


Discover Event

From Thursday 1 July

Rocca Sillana by Night


Discover Event

From Friday 2 July

The Warm Breath of the Earth Bike Tour


Discover Event

From Saturday 3 July

The Camaldolite Abbey


Discover Event

From Saturday 3 July

New Moon Tour


Discover Event

From Monday 5 July

Pomarance Bike Tour


Discover Event

From Monday 5 July

Volterra By Night


Discover Event

From Tuesday 6 July

Castello di Querceto E-Bike Tour


Discover Event

From Thursday 8 July

IN AENIGMATE


Discover Event

From Saturday 17 July

PROSPETTIVE D'ARTE


Discover Event

From Sunday 25 July

NATURAE - The Annihilation Valley


Discover Event

Monday 26 July

Campus musicale


Discover Event

Tuesday 27 July

Hidden Corners of Montecastelli Pisano


Discover Event

Tuesday 27 July

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - MARLENE DIE...


Discover Event

Wednesday 28 July

L'IMBARAZZO DELL'INFINITO - Esperienza per spettatore solo


Discover Event

Wednesday 28 July

Music around the harp


Discover Event

Wednesday 28 July

PIANOFESTIVAL


Discover Event

Thursday 29 July

PIANOFESTIVAL


Discover Event

Friday 30 July

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Friday 30 July

Musica live con Scacciacagne Crew


Discover Event

Friday 30 July

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - ORFEO ED EU...


Discover Event

Saturday 31 July

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER- CASINA o all...


Discover Event

Sunday 1 August

In the Borgo between fires and drums


Discover Event

Sunday 1 August

Music around the harp


Discover Event

Sunday 1 August

MUSICASTRADA FESTIVAL


Discover Event

Monday 2 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - POLCINELLA ...


Discover Event

Tuesday 3 August

Hidden Corners of Castelnuovo Val di Cecina


Discover Event

Wednesday 4 August

MUSICASTRADA FESTIVAL


Discover Event

Wednesday 4 August

VOL'TANGO


Discover Event

Wednesday 4 August

Capotrave / Infinito - PICCOLA PATRIA


Discover Event

Thursday 5 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Thursday 5 August

VOL'TANGO


Discover Event

Thursday 5 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER- BEFORE GETTI...


Discover Event

Friday 6 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Friday 6 August

Aldo Martolini's Concert of the Sixties


Discover Event

Friday 6 August

Beatles... and surroundings


Discover Event

Friday 6 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - PROCESSO A ...


Discover Event

Saturday 7 August

The Copper Mine and the Former Psychiatric Hospital


Discover Event

Saturday 7 August

Three Houses of Volterra: Inghirami, Ricciarelli and Viti


Discover Event

Saturday 7 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Saturday 7 August

MUSICASTRADA FESTIVAL


Discover Event

Saturday 7 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER- Cerimonia Co...


Discover Event

Sunday 8 August

MUSICASTRADA FESTIVAL


Discover Event

Sunday 8 August

VOL'TANGO


Discover Event

Sunday 8 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - BEFORE GETT...


Discover Event

Monday 9 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - L'ORA BUCA


Discover Event

Tuesday 10 August

Hidden Corners of Montecastelli Pisano


Discover Event

Wednesday 11 August

VOL'TANGO


Discover Event

Thursday 12 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Thursday 12 August

Grey Cat Jazz Festival


Discover Event

Thursday 12 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - LA MANDRAGO...


Discover Event

Friday 13 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - LA MANDRAGO...


Discover Event

Saturday 14 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Saturday 14 August

DÈ SODA SISTERS


Discover Event

Saturday 14 August

PINK FLOYD TRIBUTE BAND


Discover Event

Saturday 14 August

INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE ROMAN THEATER - MEDEA SOLISTA


Discover Event

Sunday 15 August

Montecastelli Chamber Music Festival 2021


Discover Event

Sunday 15 August

TRIBUTE TO MILVA


Discover Event

Tuesday 17 August

Hidden Corners of Castelnuovo Val di Cecina


Discover Event

Thursday 19 August

L'ANGELO E LA MOSCA - Commenti sul teatro di grandi Mistici


Discover Event

Friday 20 August

PAELLA, SANGRIA E CONCERTO DI FLAMENCO ALL'OMBRA DEL MASC...


Discover Event

Saturday 21 August

COPPER MINE AND WINE-TASTING


Discover Event

Saturday 21 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Saturday 21 August

La Ragazza dello Swing


Discover Event

Sunday 22 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Monday 23 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Tuesday 24 August

Hidden Corners of Montecastelli Pisano


Discover Event

Tuesday 24 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Wednesday 25 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Thursday 26 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Thursday 26 August

STEFANIE BOLTZ TRIO


Discover Event

Friday 27 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Sunday 29 August

Renzo Rossi


Discover Event

Sunday 29 August

STEFANIE BOLTZ TRIO


Discover Event

Monday 30 August

Anti Social Social Park


Discover Event

Tuesday 31 August

Hidden Corners of Castelnuovo Val di Cecina


Discover Event

Saturday 4 September

THE COPPER MINE AND THE FORMER PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL


Discover Event

Sunday 5 September

LUNCH IN THE MINE


Discover Event

From Wednesday 8 September

Festa della Madonna e Fiera di Montecatini


Discover Event

Saturday 11 September

Wolf Night


Discover Event

Saturday 18 September

Wolf Night


Discover Event

Sunday 19 September

LUNCH IN THE MINE


Discover Event

From Friday 24 September

Valdicecina Outdoor


Discover Event

Sunday 3 October

Tatti: the Wood of the Poor


Discover Event

Sunday 10 October

World Animal Day


Discover Event

Sunday 24 October

Discovering the kingdom of mushrooms


Discover Event

Sunday 31 October

Embracing the boroughs


Discover Event

Sunday 21 November

National Trees Day


Discover Event
Consorzio Turistico Volterra Valdicecina Valdera S.c.r.l.
Piazza dei Priori 19/20 - 56048 Volterra (PI) - PIVA 01308340502
Operation/Project allocated within the framework of the POR FESR Tuscany 2014-2020